A Writer's Playground

Monthly Activities for Kids by Linda Martin Andersen

  • Copyright Notice

    Copyright © 2016 Linda Martin Andersen.

    Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this
    material without express and written permission
    from Linda Martin Andersen is strictly prohibited.

    Excerpts and links may be used, provided that
    full and clear credit is given to Linda Martin Andersen
    with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

It’s Time to Announce the Winner of the Julie Bowe Signed Book Giveaway!

Posted by lindamartinandersen on August 9, 2012


 

“A Writer’s Playground” is proud to announce the winner of the signed copy of My Extra Best Friend by Julie Bowe.  The winner is…

Joyce Moyer Hostetter

Congratulations, Joyce!  I understand that you know Julie Bowe.  Would you care to share details? Please contact me offline, provide your address, and tell how you would like your copy personalized.  Julie Bowe will get that in the mail to you shortly.

Thank you to all who left a comment and I hope you’ll continue to enter future contests.  Thanks for visiting “A Writer’s Playground.”  Come again soon and bring a friend.

Let’s give one more thank you to Julie Bowe and her series of “Friends for Keeps.”

 

The correct order of “Friends for Keeps” series is…

1.My Last Best Friend

2.My New Best Friend

3. My Best Frenamy

4. My Forever Friends

5.  My Extra Best Friend

Look for copies of Julie Bowe’s “Friends for Keeps” series at a location convenient to you.

5 Responses to “It’s Time to Announce the Winner of the Julie Bowe Signed Book Giveaway!”

  1. Oh, wow! That is sooooo much fun! I am thrilled. I’ve never met Julie. But I used to blog over at LiveJournal and she was one of my friends there so I followed her blog for awhile. Sadly, I got overwhelmed with keeping 2 blogs going and dropped out of sight on LJ. But I love seeing a few new titles added to her fabulous friend series.

    Congrats to Julie! Congrats to me! Congrats to you too, Linda for a great blog!

  2. Joyce,

    Congratulations! You are very welcome for the book giveaway. I am sure Julie would agree. Thanks for your compliment about “A Writer’s Playground.” I appreciate that.. I am glad that you and Julie had a chance to connect through LiveJournal earlier.

    Anyone wanting to connect to Joyce Hostetter’s site, here’s the link:
    http://joycemoyerhostetter.blogspot.com/ Joyce writes historical fiction and I am one of her fans. Can you tell?

  3. joycemoyerhostetter said

    I received my copy of My Extra Best Friend and I am thrilled. Thanks so very much to both of you!

Please Leave a Reply

 
