A Writer's Playground

Monthly Activities for Kids by Linda Martin Andersen

  • Copyright Notice

    Copyright © 2016 Linda Martin Andersen.

    Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this
    material without express and written permission
    from Linda Martin Andersen is strictly prohibited.

    Excerpts and links may be used, provided that
    full and clear credit is given to Linda Martin Andersen
    with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

12 Responses to “You Matter to Me Day: Oct. 7”

  1. Dear Linda,
    You are right. We should tell people how much they mean to us.

    I admire you, Linda Martin Andersen. You give me many reasons to celebrate our friendship. You are there to encourage me. You help me reach my dreams. Thank you.

    • Hi Joan,
      Thanks for telling me that I matter to you. You matter very much to me too. I call on you for so much and I lean on your shoulder for support and encouragement. Thank goodness for friendship. You are welcome for any sunshine I bring into your life. I’m thankful for the abundant rays that light my life too.

  2. Kathleen said

    Your Blog makes me smile! Your friendship and writing mentorship matter to me!

    • Hi Kathy,
      My ears are so happy to hear that my blog makes you smile. I’m happy that I’ve gotten to know you and we’ve become friends. You and your writing matter to me! I believe in your message. I hope others get to read it soon!

  3. Definitely a much needed post, Linda! I always remember the quote: “People may not remember what you say to them, but they always remember how you made them feel.” And… you matter to me, too!

    • Maureen,
      That quote’s so true. We can all name someone who means so much to us because he/she showed us that we mattered.

      Thanks for saying that I matter to you. You matter to me! You are a great support and encourager. I’m so glad to be your friend. I’m very blessed!

      Thanks for visiting often.

  4. Linda, this blog matters to me!

  5. You do matter, Linda. 🙂

Please Leave a Reply

 
