A Writer's Playground

Monthly Activities for Kids by Linda Martin Andersen

  • Copyright Notice

    Copyright © 2016 Linda Martin Andersen.

    Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this
    material without express and written permission
    from Linda Martin Andersen is strictly prohibited.

    Excerpts and links may be used, provided that
    full and clear credit is given to Linda Martin Andersen
    with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Did You Know That Friday is Now Forestry Friday?

Posted by lindamartinandersen on October 18, 2013


“Did You Know That Friday is Now Forestry Friday?” by Linda Martin Andersen

“A Writer’s Playground”–A place to find wordplay, writing, and monthly calendar activities for kids and those young at heart.

Have you read any good alphabet books lately?  Have you read any interesting blog posts about forestry?  If not, why not combine these two interests?  You will not want to miss this.  Visit “Forestry Friday…W is for Wildlife” by Tim Livingston. 

http://theforesterartist.com/2013/10/18/forestry-friday-w-is-for-wildlife/

Tim Livingston is a photographer and an artist.  He’s a forester who loves wildlife; so of course “W” is for Wildlife.  I look forward to learning more about forestry each Friday.   I hope to see you there.

Thanks for visiting “A Writer’s Playground.”  Leave a comment if you’d like.  Come again soon.  Bring a friend. 

Please note:   Children 13 and under are not allowed to leave comments. It’s against the Children’s Online Privacy Protection Act. (COPPA)  See:  http://www.coppa.org/coppa.htm

Copyright © 2013 Linda Martin Andersen

13 Responses to “Did You Know That Friday is Now Forestry Friday?”

  1. Dear Linda,
    Thanks for posting a link to Tim Livingston’s Forester Artist blog. He always has fascinating pictures and stories about animals and their habits and habitats.

    Celebrate you and the joy you bring to others.

    • Hi Joan,
      I’m glad to hear that you enjoy visiting Tim’s blog too. A new special forestry feature once a week sounds good to me.

      At this present blog post, I learned about trees being marked with W during harvest. I hope others learn new things at this site too.

      Thanks for your continued faithful following. I appreciate you very much.

  2. Thank you for the plug Linda!

  3. What a charming post! It makes me more aware of the wildlife in my own back yard… the bunnies, squirrels and birds, all of which will need food for the winter ahead! Thank you for posting, my friend.

  4. Thanks for posting this interesting site! I love reading about our trees!

    • Hi Ann,
      I love learning more about our trees too. Thanks so much for visiting and for leaving a comment. Come again soon! Maybe you will get an idea from Tim Livington’s site to help in your novel writing.

  5. Hi Linda,
    I’m late, I’m late. I just checked out Tim’s site. His artwork is super.
    And I haven’t read any alphabet books lately. 🙂

    P.S. I added your blog to my sidebar under “Blogs to Follow”.
    I’m in the process of adding all the blogs I follow, and then
    they’ll all be under one big umbrella. 🙂

    • Tracy,
      I’m glad you enjoyed visiting Tim Livingston’s site. I do too. He has great posts. I look forward to learning forestry facts every Friday.

      Thanks for adding my blog to the sidebar on yours. Lucky me! I like the umbrella I’m under! I hope you place the blog list under a copy of your greeting card with an umbrella. That would be adorable. I realize that the umbrella statement is just an expression–but why not use it to your advantage?

Please Leave a Reply

 
