A Writer's Playground

Monthly Activities for Kids by Linda Martin Andersen

  • Copyright Notice

    Copyright © 2016 Linda Martin Andersen.

    Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this
    material without express and written permission
    from Linda Martin Andersen is strictly prohibited.

    Excerpts and links may be used, provided that
    full and clear credit is given to Linda Martin Andersen
    with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Just Jot It January #8

Posted by lindamartinandersen on January 8, 2016


A Writer's Playground Fotosearch_u17996074  “A Writer’s Playground”–A place to find wordplay, writing, and monthly calendar activities for kids and those young at heart.”jjj-2016[1]

“Just Jot It January #8” by Linda Martin Andersen

I accepted a challenge for January: Just jot a note and submit.  I can’t participate every day that remains but I will join in when I can.

I decided to create a theme to write about:

Today, I celebrate…that my internet and home phone service were repaired and are now performing perfectly.  This repair order required multiple visits with lots of trouble shooting, but now everything’s up and running!  So today, I celebrate.

How about you?  What do you celebrate today?  I look forward to your comments.

Visit http://lindaghill.com/2015/12/31/just-jot-it-january-2016-rules/ for details about Just Jot It January.

Thank you for visiting “A Writer’s Playground.”  Come again soon and bring a friend. Please leave a comment.  I’d love to hear what you’re celebrating.  Remember that children 13 and under need an adult to comment for them.  For more fun, sign up to follow my blog.  Thank you!

 

12 Responses to “Just Jot It January #8”

  1. eightpawswriting said

    After working for a few fours on my first draft of (no name?) my husband and I went to an afternoon matinee to see Star Wars-3D and went out to dinner to our favorite Mexican restaurant.

    • All eight paws must have been busy today! So glad you took time to celebrate your accomplishment of spending a few hours on your first draft.

      By the way, my church has a Sunday School class called “The No Name Class.” it works for them. Surely some title will come to you later.

      Thanks so much for commenting. Great to hear from you.

      Keep those paws clicking!

  2. Dear Linda,
    Fun idea! thanks for sharing.
    …Joan

  3. Oh, Linda, I love your stick drawing. You really released the inner child in you. And the word “Jot” is perfect. I had also come up with an idea to include my coloring book – “Journal Jots”. Great minds think alike.

  4. Today I celebrate being halfway through a non-fiction book I’m writing. Oh – and the lovely snow I can go skiing on. Glad your internet is back and working.

    • Kristina,
      Thanks for being happy my internet is working again. The thing is we went out of town for a few days with no internet connection available; so I’m just getting back to this post. Thanks for commenting. I’m so happy for you and your halfway mark. Maybe you could keep that in mind for a bookmark! See where that point in the manuscript ends up in the printed book. Halfway or a little to the front or back.

  5. Today I celebrate the warmth of the sun, warm cuddly sweater and furry lined boots. Comfort on a cold day.

Please Leave a Reply

 
